Discover Canada

Canada is a land of tall peaks, huge lakes, wild shorelines and wide, wide open spaces. It's home to thriving cities and quiet towns... not to mention the endless culture, world-renowned adventure, two official languages, good eats and friendly locals. Discover more about each province from the West Coast to the East Coast, and the nearly 8,000 kilometres in between.

Each canadian province is truly unique.
Discover them down here.

Next: Alberta

British Columbia

Canada's westernmost province is where the mountains meet the ocean. From the coastal rainforests to the peaks of the Rockies, this place is an outdoor playground. Get your city fix in Vancouver, Victoria, Kelowna and Nanaimo and your wilderness fix... literally everywhere else. Surf in Tofino, ski in Whistler, hike in the Kootenays or lake-hop in the Okanagan.

Next: Saskatchewan

Alberta

Some of Canada's most iconic landscapes can be found inside Alberta - with its stunning glacial lakes, towering mountain peaks, wide open ranchland and a cowboy attitude to top it off. This is the home of picture-perfect Banff, Lake Louise, Jasper as well as hardworking cities of Calgary and Edmonton.

Next: Manitoba

Saskatchewan

Things are big in Saskatchewan: sprawling fields, rolling hills and skies that stretch forever. Get a taste of small city living in Regina and then explore the heart of the province's agricultural and First Nations roots in the wide open spaces outside the cities.

Next: Ontario

Manitoba

We have cold, we have snow and we have wide open prairies. We have endless summer sunshine, lakes and forests. We have a multicultural capital city, festivals, beautiful beaches and unique northern experiences. Be captivated by the Northern Lights, watch polar bears in their natural habitat or even snorkel with belugas. From Winnipeg to North of 53, there's tons to do in Manitoba.

Next: Quebec

Ontario

Ontario is mostly forests and lakes but it's also home to the country's biggest city, Toronto, its capital city, Ottawa, and more than a third of Canada's population. There are HI hostels in some of the best parts—Toronto, Ottawa, Niagara Falls and Algonquin Provincial Park.

Next: New Brunswick

Quebec

La belle province is Canada's only French-first province, with a ton of European flare and its own unique history. Explore the cities of Montréal, Québec City and Trois Rivières, and get your outdoors fix in the Laurentian Mountains or along the St Lawrence River that runs straight to the Atlantic Ocean.

Next: Nova Scotia

New Brunswick

New Brunswick is a mashup of French Canada and the Maritimes. French is widespread throughout the province (it’s officially bilingual) and the ocean wraps around its edges. In between you’ll find forests, mountains, rivers, cities and small towns—not to mention the highest tides, the world's biggest lobster and Canada's warmest ocean swimming.

Next: Prince Edward Island

Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia juts off the edge of Canada into the Atlantic Ocean, giving it more than its fair share of coastline. The capital Halifax has a ton of history, culture and, uh, shwarma to keep you going while the road trip wonderland of Cape Breton will wow you again and again.

Next: Newfoundland and Labrador

Prince Edward Island

PEI is Canada's smallest province, a tiny island in the Maritimes with a population under 150,000. Windswept red-sand beaches stretch around the island and life moves at a bit of a slower pace. Explore the landscapes that inspired the Anne of Green Gables stories and enjoy the arts and culture of Charlottetown.

Newfoundland and Labrador

On Canada's eastern edge, Newfoundland & Labrador stand guard at the edge of the Atlantic Ocean. Explore fishing villages and catch glimpses of whales, icebergs and wildlife. Newfoundlanders are a warm bunch, and they’re all too happy to make you an honourary Newfoundlander with a good old-fashioned screech-in at a legendary kitchen party.

Découvre le Canada

Le Canada est une terre de montagnes enneigées, de lacs gigantesques, de berges infinies et de grands, très grands espaces. Notre pays regorge aussi de métropoles dynamiques et de villages tranquilles... sans oublier notre culture vibrante, notre plein-air légendaire, deux langues officielles, une gastronomie inventive et un peuple bien chaleureux. Découvre ce que chacune de nos provinces de la côte ouest à la côte est a à offrir, en passant par les 8,000 kilomètres qui les séparent. 

Prochaine: Alberta

Colombie-Britannique

La Colombie-Britannique est la province la plus à l'ouest. Des forêts pluviales aux sommets des Rocheuses, elle est un véritable terrain de jeu. Fais le plein d'énergie urbaine à Vancouver, Victoria, Kelowna ou Nanaimo ou ressource-toi en pleine nature. Surfe à Tofino, skie à Whistler et découvre les Kootenays et l'Okanagan.

Prochaine: Saskatchewan

Alberta

Nombre des paysages iconiques du Canada se trouvent en Alberta : les magnifiques lacs glaciaires, les sommets vertigineux et les ranchs à perte de vue. On y trouve les photogéniques Banff, Lake Louise et Jasper, les dynamiques Calgary et Edmonton et même des vrais cowboys.

Prochaine: Manitoba

Saskatchewan

En Saskatchewan, on voit les choses en GRAND; champs, collines et ciels transcendent l'horizon. À Regina, goûte à l'atmosphère chaleureuse des villages. Puis, loin des villes, découvre l'histoire de la province façonnée par l'agriculture et par les Premières Nations.

Prochaine: Ontario

Manitoba

Le Manitoba c'est de la neige, des prairies, des rayons de soleil éternels en été, des lacs, des forêts, une capitale multiculturelle, des festivals, des plages magnifiques et tellement plus. Viens y observer les aurores boréales ainsi que les ours polaires et les bélugas dans leur habitat naturel. De Winnipeg au nord du 53eparallèle, le Manitoba t'en offrira plein la vue.

Prochaine: Québec

Ontario

Bien que l'Ontario recèle la plus grande métropole canadienne et la capitale nationale, elle se compose surtout de forêts et de lacs. Plus du tiers des Canadiens y vivent. Des auberges HI t'accueillent au cœur des meilleurs endroits de la province : à Toronto, à Ottawa, aux chutes Niagara et dans le parc provincial Algonquin.

Prochaine: Nouvelle-Écosse

Québec

Québec est la seule province n'ayant que le français comme langue officielle. Reconnue pour ses influences européennes et son histoire unique, elle offre son lot de villes intéressantes dont Montréal, Québec et Trois-Rivières. Si tu es un passionné de nature, laisses-toi guider par les montagnes des Laurentides et suis le fleuve Saint-Laurent jusqu'à l'Atlantique. 

Prochaine: Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Nouvelle-Écosse

Bordant l'océan Atlantique, la côte de la Nouvelle-Écosse s'étend à perte de vue. Sa capitale Halifax regorge d'histoire, de culture et de donairs (version locale des döners kebabs). Joyau de la province, l'île du Cap-Breton est une destination idéale pour un roadtrip.

Prochaine: Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Plus petite province du pays, l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard compte moins de 150 000 habitants. Sur cette petite île aux plages de sable rouge balayées par le vent, la vie se déroule au ralenti. Découvre les paysages de ce coin des maritimes qui a inspiré les histoires d'Anne… la maison aux pignons verts et profite de la scène artistique et culturelle de Charlottetown.

Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

À l'extrême est du pays, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador monte la garde devant l'Atlantique. Tu peux y explorer de nombreux villages de pêcheurs et y voir des icebergs et une faune variée, dont des baleines. Les habitants de la province sont chalereux et se feront un plaisir de t'accorder le titre de citoyen d'honneur lors d'une cérémonie d'initiation appelée screech inet incluant du rhum.